Moy Valley Resources Governance Statement

Moy Valley Resources is a company limited by guarantee and a registered charity in Ireland. The voluntary Board of Directors, along with the Company Executive, strives to uphold the highest standards in corporate governance and compliance with company and charity law.

To this end, Moy Valley Resources IRD enacts processes and procedures that ensure transparency and openness and adheres to best practice in financial management, record keeping and reporting. 

In addition, the Board is cognisant of the importance of risk management, integrity and accountability. MVR complies with all relevant legal and statutory requirements.

The core principles of the Charity Regulator’s Governance Code underpin the activities and actions of Moy Valley Resources: 

1. Advancing our charitable purpose

2. Behaving with integrity

3. Leading people

4. Exercising control

5. Working effectively

6. Being accountable and transparent

Voluntary Board

A voluntary Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing the strategic direction, good governance and financial management of the organisation.

The directors (also known as Trustees) are:

David Dwane, Chairperson

Patricia Fox, Company Secretary

Denis Michael

Marc Loftus

Terry Reilly

Eileen Diamond

Susan Murphy

Sean Tempany

William P. Lewis

John Munnelly

Kevin Loftus

Geraldine Hogan

John O’Hara

Blair Feeney

Noel Rowland

Members of the Board of Directors pictured at a recent event. Back row, L-R: Kevin Loftus, David Dwane, Terry Reilly, Eugene Rochford (retired), Johnnie O’Malley (retired). Front row, L-R: Seán Tempany, Susan Murphy, Denis Michael, Eileen Diamond, Ernie Caffrey (retired)


Company Accounts and Annual Reports